Members Area

Forgotten your password? click here

Call us on: 01795 434000

Try our demo

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. In porta, augue vitae cursus aliquet, mi ligula tristique lectus, nec gravida nulla augue vitae eros. Morbi maximus magna sed dui sollicitudin volutpat. Integer vel mauris elit. Curabitur id diam pellentesque, eleifend ante eget, dictum lectus. In feugiat libero a finibus pellentesque. Duis scelerisque efficitur dapibus. Praesent nec lacus tortor. Maecenas non consectetur ex, quis molestie mi. Vivamus dapibus quam nunc, ac dictum risus tincidunt nec. Aliquam semper placerat consectetur. Aenean efficitur lectus sit amet vestibulum suscipit. Quisque tristique est est, nec sollicitudin metus tincidunt vitae. Duis dapibus, odio ut euismod malesuada, tortor justo hendrerit ligula, a laoreet nibh mi eu tellus. Curabitur tincidunt, sem eget dictum dignissim, libero dolor lobortis augue, quis venenatis lectus neque eget velit. Aenean vestibulum turpis nisl, a efficitur quam interdum eget.

Guide to Setting Up New Users

Guide to Setting Up New Users

 

Setting up users for Prohire is an essential part of using Prohire. The reason it's so important is that you don't want people to have the ability to go through your bookings, client details, vehicle information etc without being authorised by a Manager or Rental Manager.

To access the current users click the following Tools -> Security -> Show Security -> Users. This will show you the current number of users and if they are currently archived or not.

 


 

The image above shows you an example layout of 3 users. Starting from left to right the items include their name, initials, password, role, home site and archive tick box. The archive tick box will disable the user so that they cannot log in.

You can set up as many users as you would like with different role types and definitions, determining what they can do within Prohire. If you would like to password everything so that it records their movements and restrict their actions - please see Jamie's auditing blog by clicking here.

 

  • TIP: You can disable the drop down box that shows the user names to increase security by un-ticking the Display Usernames on Logon.  This will make sure that if an unauthorised user runs Prohire there is no information in the user logon box.